Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Baran's 2239. We'd love to have your feedback!

Hermosa Beach

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Hui 22 days ago

Black Dashi Seafood Risotto

The risotto was absolutely phenomenal that we ordered extra for home. Fully recommend to everyone!

Heather about 2 months ago

Bacon Burrito

We'd heard rave reviews of Baran's breakfast burritos from multiple friends and when we finally had a chance to try them last weekend they did not disappoint. No hype here guys - they really are that good!

Jonathan Kwoh 2 months ago

Duck Chile Colorado

This was an excellent dish with confit going well with duck and pepper in the sauce

Chris 3 months ago

Duck Chile Colorado

The best spot in the Southbay for date night and to bring anyone who's visiting from out of town. So many great things on the menu right now but the duck Chile really stands out. Could eat the homemade tortillas all day, everyday.

Coral 4 months ago

Duck Chile Colorado

One of my absolute favorite things Baran's has ever done! Everything about it is perfect... the super flavorful duck confit with a perfectly crispy skin, the acidity of the pickled onions, the sprinkle of saltiness from the cotija and the best chewy tortilla to scoop up the divine red chile. I savored every bite! I'll definitely be back soon to get this again before, like all my favorites, it moves on from the menu.

Lakeshow55 27 days ago

Bacon Burrito

The Southbay community needn't look no further for the Holy Grail of breakfast burritos. They can be found at Batam's.

Lily 2 months ago

Indian Egg

This place was incredible! I have to highlight the Indian Egg as it had the perfect balance of spices, and coolness from the fresh vegetables. Definitely will be back!

Manning 2 months ago

Weiser Farms Sugar Melon Salad

This was divine! Such a unique combination of flavors and soooo tasty! Definitely would recommend!

Spougat1 4 months ago

Bacon Burrito

This place has one of the best breakfast burritos in Los Angeles!!

Bryankasm 4 months ago

Bacon Burrito

Alright Alright we all have had a breakfast burrito but you haven't had the best burrito until you've tried Baran's. Everything is perfectly to taste it all in every bite!!!! Highly recommend.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA