Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Baran's 2239. We'd love to have your feedback!

Hermosa Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Baran's 2239 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mfish1441 20 days ago

Grilled Prime New York Steak

The experience was amazing! Top 5 restaurant in the South Bay.

Kim 27 days ago

Chorizo Burrito

I literally travel biweekly from San Diego to here for this chorizo burrito.

Caitdryan about 1 month ago

Kingfish Sashimi

One of the best (if not THE best) in all of the South Bay. Fantastic locally-sourced menu, down to earth staff, and a hidden gem in the community. My partner and I are big foodies and take every friend or family member here when they visit because we're so proud to have a place like this in our neighborhood. Five stars, chef's kiss. Cheers to the Baran Clan!

Loren 2 months ago

Pan Seared Striped Sea Bass

Was the best of the the dishes we had but it was not without competition, the other's were great this was just better. The differences were marginal, the tastes fantastic. I think the reason we choose this over the oyster mushrooms and the prawns, balance. The dish displayed balance that brought the tastes of all the products to light. The Prawns, too much garlic for my wife, I found it very much like a scampi with punch. The oyster mushrooms, the star was the sauce. It brought back hints of Bangkok and with not trying to mimic any kind of dish you would have had there. It had a sublime taste profile that brought the dish together and I would have to say the mushrooms were not the star. Thank you so much for a wonderful meal, the service was very attentive and on spot. I can't wait to join you for another meal. Loren

Fmccutchon 2 months ago

Pan Seared Striped Sea Bass

Whoa! We sampled many dishes and while all were great, the barramundi was outstanding - perfectly cooked fish, complemented by lovely sides. Great meal

Evelyn 22 days ago

Bacon Burrito

I would call myself self declared breakfast burrito aficionado. I have eaten hundreds of breakfast burritos all across the country and with our recent move to South Bay, at all of the best breakfast burritos around the area. Now, Baran's 2239 is by far the best one around! The ratio in which they have their egg, potato, cheese and bacon is perfect! Not to mention the savoriness the green onions add to each bite. Oh, their red salsa is spicy yet flavorful. I usually tend to lean toward salsa verde but with Baran's, it's all red salsa! My only complaint is that they only serve it Friday thru Sunday mornings. Why not every day? :) Go ahead and give it a try. I guarantee that you will be very satisfied!

Kwattana11 about 1 month ago

House Made Agnoloitti

Delicious! Perfectly cooked pasta and a delightful, unique sauce - great flavor from the gremolata

Jenvv07 about 2 months ago

Kingfish Sashimi

The sashimi was delicious! The fish melted in your mouth with an extra kick from the wasabi caviar. The cucumbers added a nice crunch too. Definitely recommend!

Fmccutchon 2 months ago

Grilled King Oyster Mushrooms

I stand corrected - always thought king oyster mushrooms were too tough. But chef knows how to treat them right - wanted to lick the plate to get last drops of sauce.

Tomoe 2 months ago

Indian Egg

We first hesitated to order Indian Egg because it sounded very exotic. I was delighted. The actual egg came half cooked inside and was delicious to eat with cucumber marinated with yogurt and fresh dill. The server was very sweet and accommodating on a busy Friday night.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA