Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Baran's 2239. We'd love to have your feedback!

Hermosa Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Baran's 2239 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Erik 5 days ago

Indian Egg

Similar to a scotch egg, one of the best things I've ever tasted ! And so beautiful . This place is the best I can't wait til they reopen for dine in

Justinnelson9292 20 days ago

Potato Tikka Masala

It was very yumski. Love Barans forever.

Seany66007 about 2 months ago

Smoked & Fried Chicken

Barans 2239 has been a silver lining in these trying times . Kudos to all who kept the restaurant open and still delivering the BEST the south bay has to offer! And yes, belive the hype about this chicken. Crispy,moist,smoked. Melts in your mouth, literally. This summer I've had smoked and braised short ribs, swordfish, red curry chicken, and grilled lamb loin to name a few. All gourmet dishes that are out of this world!! The desserts are for another review...but I think you know what I'm going to say. Now, go to Barans as quickly as you can, and enjoy!

Emily 3 months ago

Mini Bundt Butter Cake

I can say with certainty that this is one of my all time favorite desserts- and this is coming from someone who usually don't like either Bundt or butter cakes, not to mention both together.

Rita Chuang 4 months ago

Banh Mi Toast Steak

Love the Asian fusion flair, great menu item! Delish

Amanda 13 days ago

Smoked & Fried Chicken

The fried chicken is the best, perfectly seasoned!

Marieciprari16 about 2 months ago

Smoked & Fried Chicken

The breakfast burrito is amazing! best in the south bay. I got the chicken once too as part of a dinner 4 course meal - AMAZING! can't wait to try more :)

Mayurmistrym 2 months ago

Indian Egg

I've eaten here a few times, and all the food is great. Foccacia bread, assorted meats/cheeses, king crab gnocchi, etc. It's all good. Lately however, we have been getting the breakfast burrito which is hands down the best breakfast burrito I've ever had. Salsa's are great too. I hope the breakfast burritos stays a permanent option!

Wang 4 months ago

2lb Dry-Aged Bone In Rib Eye

I had the Chorizo breakfast burrito. Probably one of the best breakfast burrito's I have ever had! Everything was on point from the tortilla to the crispy potatoes within the burrito. Also, the owner ended up pouring us some ciders which paired perfectly. Who says you can't have cider with your breakfast?

Bonnie 4 months ago

Smoked & Fried Chicken

Everything we get at Barans is amazing, but their fried chicken is my favorite. It has a great flavor and the sauce is tangy, spicy, and sweet.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA